Day 90 – A Year in Stitches 2017

 

March 31, 2017

A rainy day in Northern Virginia!  We need the rain, but I would really like to see the Nats play Boston today….Good thing it is only spring training….

Guess what!  More sand….I started plotting out my next move on the hoop because I need to figure out where the palm tree trunk will start, so I know were the sand will stop.  I guess I will add most of the remaining sand tomorrow and start the palm tree on Sunday.

 

Day 90:

Stitch:  French Knot

Fiber:  Sampler Threads from The Gentle Art in Flax, using 2 ply

Day902017

 

Leave a Reply

