Day 89 – A Year in Stitches 2017

 

March 30, 2017

After a busy morning sharing with 28 local families at our church’s food closet, I finished a stitching project unearthed while looking through my stash for fibers!

I found Blackbird Designs’ “Easter Parade” leaflet with fabric and fiber all ready to stitch!  So, earlier this year I finished the bunny from the pattern (omitting the border since I was using an embroidery hoop to finish!).  After I stained a wooden hoop, I finished the bunny, adhering to the frame and covering the back with a beautiful wool felt I picked up from Michaels.

Easter Parade bunny in hoop

 

Here it is with the a bunny friend in our living room on the piano.

Easter Parade bunny and friends

The basket in between has a collection of eggs:  beaded, dyed when I was growing up, some with dried flowers, and my favorite, a Ukrainian egg from growing up as well.

For my main hoop, more sand….It looks like only sand this week, I will add palm tree next week.

 

Day 89:

Stitch:  French Knot

Fiber:  Sampler Threads from The Gentle Art in Flax, using 2 ply

Day892017

 

Leave a Reply

