Day 72 – A Year of Stitches 2017

March 13, 2017

The snow is coming!  The snow is coming!!  This is the only thing right now on our local new stations….Telling us to stock up on bread, milk and toilet paper and the kids will be out of school for three days at the very least!  Well, as we go through the day,   the amounts are getting smaller and the broadcasters assurances of the forecast become less solid.  I suspect that we may get around 2 inches of snow with sleet and rain…which will be delightful the day after the snow for re-freezing on roads….yuck..

So, after running to the store to get doughnuts for my son for when he is stuck at home and getting fresh yeast since my old yeast is, well, old, I went to my local needlework shop.  I picked up some hand dyed embroidery floss I need for a pattern I found in my stash.  While there, I checked out all the goodies brought back from the Nashville Market.  I found some wonderful silk floss from The Thread Gatherer.  It goes perfectly with my ocean section!  So, I am trying add some froth with french knots.  I will continue over the next few days with the froth….

Day 72:

Stitch:  French Knots

Fiber:  The Thread Gatherer Silk ‘N Colors in Arctic Splash,   2 ply used

Day722017

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

