Day 68 – A Year of Stitches 2017

March 9, 2017

I am enjoying our last 70+ degree day because this weekend we are getting some of the coldest temperatures of the winter….

For the past few days, my daily stitching is been sparse, just enough to count…But, I have been stitching, just using my Mom’s vintage sewing machine  (see a bit of sewing machine in last picture of post) – is 1986 vintage? – to finish some of the projects I have unearthed while looting my stash for this year in stitches.  Both pieces are from patterns by Shepherd’s Bush and I made pillow covers with them.

Here are the two finished pillow covers…(I have one more to finish)  I added a accent color of cotton fabric to frame the piece, then added the main body color.  I like to make envelope style covers, no zippers!!  The first is to celebrate Easter while the Star pillow celebrates Jesus’ birth.

FullSizeRender(1)2FullSizeRender(2)

 

Day 68:

Stitch:  Back Stitch

Fiber:  DMC Coton Perle #5 Color Variations in 4237, single strand

 

Day682017

 

 

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

