Day 64 – A Year of Stitches 2017

March 5, 2017

Starting a new week means a new section of hoop.  My husband keeps talking about Hawaii and vacation, but since we have one college student and another college student on the way I doubt Hawaii is in the picture.  But, I keep looking at pictures of waves embroidered on Google, and I feel like trying to add ocean to my hoop.  Today I started by marking the base of the section with a DMC Pearl Coton #5.  Tomorrow I will start some waves….

 

 

Day 64:

Stitch:  Outline Stitch (I believe, if not it is the Stem Stitch!)

Fiber:  DMC Coton Perle  #5 in 995, single strand

 

day642017

 

 

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

