Day 53 – A Year of Stitches 2017

February 22, 2017

Today I decided to mix it up.  My hairdresser always asks if I want something different for my hair, and I always say, same as last time.  But, a couple of months ago I decided to step waaaay outside my comfort zone and add some color to my hair.  Now, do I add brown to cover up my streaks of silver hair that I have for a long, long time?  No, I go with PURPLE!  And not a lavender, but PURPLE!

img_9291

Now that you are recovering from that picture, today my stitching was not that adventurous.  I decided to use a Perle  Coton #5 in a variegated green-blue for a grass feel.  I did use a new stitch, to me at least.  I was reading Mary Corbet’s blog post this morning about stem and outline stitches.  After doing some more research about the outline stitch, I decided to give it a try.  I liked the look of the stitch instead of the stem stitch for the grass.  Also, I don’t remember what color number today’s fiber is since I lost the label.  If you really need to know the color, check my past posts,  or comment below.  Thanks!

Day 53:

Stitch:  Outline Stitch

Fiber:  DMC Color Variations Perle Coton #5 in green-blue, single strand used.

 

day532017a

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

