Day 50 – A Year of Stitches 2017

February 19, 2017

Sunday in Northern Virginia.  Right now it is a sunny 70 degrees!  So, in honor of Spring approaching and Easter, I decided pastels, bunnies and eggs needed to be added to my original hoop.

So, after completing a boho embroidery inspired hoop last week (see my previous post), I returned to my main hoop.  I dug around my fiber stash and pulled out some of the fibers I picked up on clearance at Jo~Ann’s since they were all pastels.  I will be using those colors this week

Day 50:

Stitch:  Chain Stitch

Fiber:  DMC Color Variations embroidery floss #4110, 2 ply used.

 

day502017a

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

