Day 48 – A Year of Stitches 2017

February 17, 2017

My house is healthier…my husband made it to work today.  I made a run to my local needlework shop to pick up whatever fibers caught my eye, mainly perle cotton #5, clearance silk, and a new pattern…as if I needed a new chart!  The shop is very close to Woodlawn Plantation, which is getting ready for their annual needlework show and sale.  (link:  http://www.woodlawnpopeleighey.org/visitneedlework/ ), which runs the entire month of March.

Today on my hoop I added bird #2’s eye.  I decided not to use a french knot, because I felt the knot would need to be so big that it would leap off the hoop!

 

Day 48:

Stitch:  Satin Stitch

Fiber:  Weeks Dye Works in Whitewash, 2 ply used.

 

day482017

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

