Day 46 – A Year of Stitches 2017

February 15, 2017

Day two avoiding the stomach bug visiting my husband, so far success!  Which is good since I spent this morning and early afternoon getting the Calvary Community Food Closet ready for this week’s shopping day tomorrow.  We bagged four extra large trash bags worth of bagels in gallon bags, sorted four bins of soup, veggie, and bean cans received from our local elementary school’s Souper Bowl fundraiser, and unloaded over ½ ton of groceries and staples.  An every week occurrence so we are able to serve around 150 members of our local community.

Today on my hoop I outlined bird #1, the small yellow-orangish one. (Sorry I forgot to put the fiber on the hoop for picture taking…)  For tomorrow, I need to decide how I am going detail the dandelion puffs……

 

Day 46:

Stitch:  Back Stitch for bird #1 outlining

Fiber:  Weeks Dye Works in Hibiscus, 2 ply used.

 

day462017

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

