Day 45 – A Year of Stitches 2017

February 14, 2017

Wishing everyone a wonderful Valentines Day!  Hopefully will be better than mine, I spent the morning driving my husband to the doctor for his annual checkup/I think I have the flu visit.   After trying my best to avoid germs in the waiting room, he came out with a stomach virus…..yuck.  So, I spent the rest of the morning getting prescriptions filled….Praying that the boy and I avoid the bug.

Today on my hoop I started outlining the birds which also helps keeps the cut outs on the base fabric.  When I was sewing today, the large bird starting coming off the background, so next time I will double check that the heat bonding worked for the applique.

 

Day 45:

Stitch:  Back Stitch for bird #2 outlining

Fiber:  Sampler Threads from The Gentle Art in Bittersweet, 2 ply used.

 

day452017

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

