Day 43 – A Year of Stitches 2017

February 12, 2017

Today is a warm Sunday!  For this new week, I started a new hoop project a little different from my original hoop.  A few weeks ago I purchased a new book “Boho Embroidery” after hearing about it from people on Instagram.  I have decided to try a project idea from the book.  So, I took two fabrics from my huge stash and combined them for a quick picture.

 

Day 43, part 1:

Stitch:  No stitching, but applying cut out birds from a fabric purchased from Jo-Ann’s onto a beautiful fabric I have been hording.  The fabric is designed by Patty Young for Michael Miller’s Flora & Fauna line, named Dandelion.

day43part12017

 

Day 43, part 2:

Stitch:  Satin Stitch for bird #1 legs

Fiber:  Weeks Dye Works in Hibiscus, 2 ply used

day43part22017

 

Leave a Reply

