Day 42, Week 6, YTD– A Year of Stitches 2017

February 11, 2017

Flowers continued this week.  I added sunflower buttons from a kit I found in my needlework stash.  The buttons are by the same artist that made the crow button from last week.  I also found a bee hive, pumpkin, pilgrim’s hat, and worm from more of her kits.  These were purchased BK:  before kids!

I also added new fibers to my stash this week.  After seeing all the beautiful threads people are using on their projects, I tried to find some locally.  I had no luck for the specialty threads, but when I stopped at Jo~Ann’s looking for suede for a church project, I lucked out finding some DMC Perle Coton #5.  Several colors were marked down in their “Color Variations” in both perle cotton #5 and cotton embroidery floss.  I used two colors in the #5 for this week’s stems, leaves, grass, and wind gusts.

 

Day 42:

Stitch:  Stem Stitch, Detached Chain Stitch, Satin Stitch

Fiber:  DMC Coton Perle #5 Color Variations in number 4050, single strand

 

 

Year to Day Ending February 11, 2017 – Week 6

ytdweek62017

 

Next week hopefully will be a new direction.  I may start a different hoop,  inspired from the book “Boho Embroidery.”  Come back and find out!

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

