Day 38 – A Year of Stitches 2017

February 7, 2017

Today a taste of Spring came to visit Northern Virginia!  Right now it is over 70ºF….So in honor of the warm weather and the weather front that I know will be coming soon, I decided to add some wind to my flower garden.  I sketched a couple of swirls to back stitch some gusts in another fiber I purchased on sale this week.

 

Day 38:

Stitch:  Back Stitch

Fiber:  DMC Coton Perle #5 Color Variations in number 4020, single strand

day382017

 

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

