Day 37 – A Year of Stitches 2017

February 6, 2017

Today is a sunny Monday!  My son is off for a teacher workday, or to recover from watching the Superbowl.  Good timing!!  This morning I ran some errands, which brought me to Jo-Ann Fabric and Crafts.  I needed some micro suede for a church project, and I just needed to make sure I was not missing anything!  After finding the suede, I found two new flannels and a cotton floral.  Those made it to the cutting counter.

After going through the fabric, I checked out the yarn/cross stitch section of the store.  I hit the jackpot!  In addition to finding a couple of hoops, I found DMC fibers.  Several colors of the variegated perle cotton 5 were marked down, as well as some other fibers.  Here is the loot I came home with:

img_9169

I will see how long I can hold off searching the internet for some of the other fibers I see being used during this year of stitches with these colors.

 

When I finally got home, ate leftovers, and checked the mail, I decided to use some of the DMC fibers I picked up earlier last week.  I added a nice substantial stem for my sunflower. I love how the colors change!!

Day 37:

Stitch:  Stem Stitch and Detached Chain Stitch for leaves

Fiber:  DMC Coton Perle #5 Color Variations, number 4050

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

