Pictures to share

January 30, 2017

As I mentioned in my previous post, snow visited Northern Virginia and Southern Maryland today.  This snow is a pretty snow!  Our roads are clear in the neighborhood and high school junior only missed two hours for a delay…

I took this picture right after the hubby left for work, I love how the light reflects off the snow covered cherry tree branches!

img_9096

After the sun rose, I checked out the backyard….We back to parkland/woods and the snow perfectly coated our trees.  It was so quiet and peaceful, just a few bird calls.

img_9098

 

 

I wanted to share a couple more pictures from this weekend.  I joined my sister to visit my niece in Farmville, VA.  She is attending Longwood University and needed some additional goodies for her first year!  (She is studying art!)

img_9078
Welcome to Farmville!

On the way back, we decided to stop at the Workhouse Art Center in Lorton, VA.  There is an art installation that when I pass it, it seems to grow!  My sister wanted to take some pictures so I jumped at the chance!  It is a beautiful structure and smells great!!  I cannot wait to see it completed.  (Sorry I was not with it enough to take a picture of the artist’s name and the installation’s name…)

img_9090

If you read this far, thanks for sticking through my ramblings….

 

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

