Day 30 – A Year of Stitches 2017

January 30, 2017

Snow happened last night!  (I will add a couple of pictures in another post….)   I thought about adding snowflakes to my stitches, but I wanted to be reminded of spring, so I kept the tulips growing….

I used a new fiber that I purchased at the local needlework store last week.  I was really hoping to use up stash floss, but all my projects in process are fairly muted, I guess that is what happens when you have one favorite designer! (Shepherd’s Bush)  I wanted brighter colors to see how they would show up on the dark green linen.  So Golden Star it is!!  Golden Star is a bright vivid yellow that turns a golden hue,  Today yellow shows up.  My tulips are in a learning process, I cannot get a consistent size or shape, but since tulips are part of nature and nature has lots of variety, it will be okay.

Day 30:

Stitch:  Tulip Stitch

Fiber:  Crescent Colours in Golden Star, used 2 ply

day302017

 

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

