Day 29 – A Year of Stitches 2017

January 29, 2017

Sunday after church and lunch, we picked up paint for our dining room.  We have lived in this house for over 10 years, and our dining room is still a deep, rich red with bright white chair rail and crown moldings from the previous owners.  Since my husband is on a painting roll (see that…I did a pun!) after painting the ceilings in the main living areas, he wants to paint the dining room!  Yeah!!!  No more red, just a darker shade of taupe to match the rest of the rooms.

After that exciting purchase, I browsed Pinterest for paisley and other inspiration.  Well, after looking for about 45 minutes, I decided to add more flowers to my hoop.  Tulips won!  I shall see how many colors I decide for the flowers, but I am starting with purple. (sorry for the picture, darkness still falls early and I got a late start.)

Day 29:

Stitch:  Tulip Stitch

Fiber:  Weeks Dye Works in Sugar Plum, used 2 ply

day292017

 

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

