Day 28, Week 4, YTD– A Year of Stitches 2017

January 28, 2017

Four weeks down!!

This week I finished up the roses, giving them stems and leaves.  I decided to leave the leaves the same color as the stems, maybe I will experiment with different colors in the future!

Day 28:

Stitch:  Lazy Daisy or the Detached Chain Stitch

Fiber:  Weeks Dye Works in  Dried Sage, used 2 ply

day282017

 

Year to Day Ending January 28, 2017 – Week 4

ytdweek42017

 

Photo colors look a bit different, I spent the day with my sister and my niece at Longwood University in Farmville, VA so stitching was done in the evening!

Save

Leave a Reply

