Day 27 – A Year of Stitches 2017

January 27, 2017

Today got off to a busy start!  I sold a pair of earrings from my Etsy shop, went to mail them and realized I needed mailers!  Off to the Dollar Tree I went, picked them up and packaged them up and sent those earrings off to sunny California!  Then I tracked down our 9 year old cat, shoved him in his cage for a vet visit.  You would think he likes being the only one in the household receiving pedicures, but no!  He yelled all the way to the vet and all the way home.  Right now I have not seen him for an hour…..He does not have to worry about going again until he starts sticking to things….or I can hear him clicking!

Stitching wise, I added some stems to my new roses this week, using the same color as before.  I think I will add some leaves tomorrow, but I need to think about which stitch to use for them today.

 

 

Day 27:

Stitch:  Stem Stitch

Fiber:  Weeks Dye Works in Dried Sage, used 2 ply

day272017

 

 

 

 

Save

Leave a Reply

