Day 13 – A Year of Stitches 2017

January 13, 2017

Today I had problems deciding what to add.  I found some great tutorials online for lots of different techniques, (checking out Pinterest is a good/bad idea!) but I did not want to start a new theme or space before the end of the week.  Right now I would like to keep everything sectioned out….let’s see how long I can keep that up!  So, I rummaged through embellishments from my cross stitch and my jewelry making stashes.  I found some wonderful Czech glass beads I had to have just because they sparkled in the store…The colors matched the hues I worked with this week, so they won!

Day 13:

Stitch:  Simply added embellishments, Czech Glass 3 Cut 6/0 beads in Crystal Red Luster from local bead store

Fiber:  Leftover cotton floss, using 2 ply

day132017lightbox

note:  Photo taken in light box, not the normal shot in kitchen next to patio doors, but the shading hide the beads….

 

Save

Leave a Reply

